Stage Meisner et Chekhov Studio Azot

If you have learned how to act... Come and learn how not to act

The AZOT studio is a place of research and improvement for actors, directors and anyone wishing to develop creative abilities and the use of their imagination in a concrete way through the in-depth practice of dramatic art. The studio's training courses are mainly aimed at professional actors who are already working or in the process of becoming professional, or at anyone who wishes to use the tools of theatre in the exercise of their profession.

 

Studio AZOT focuses its research on authenticity. We are deeply convinced that it is the key to being alive and accessing one's own inner resources despite the fears that can tug at the "human being-actor". After a long search, the Michael Chekhov method and the Meisner method that we teach, seemed to us to best meet this requirement. They allow, each in its own way, to respond to the quest of many of us: a deep desire for full, spontaneous and authentic expression.

 

Studio AZOT  was born out of the desire to offer actors concrete tools to help them find their way in a field where there is often a lot of confusion and randomness, and to provide them with a complete toolbox to meet all the requirements of their profession. What both techniques have in common is an exceptional understanding of how people work and an insightful way of accessing their own way of working. One literally learns to play one's instrument, as each actor is unique. The Meisner and Michael Chekhov methods approach acting from a different and complementary point of view, and through their combination, reinforce and support each other.

Several cycles are possible, a commitment from October to June for long-term work, an intensive integration of the training during the second session in January for professional actors wishing to combine training and professional commitment over the year.

Logo-Final-blanc-ombre.png

Stage Meisner et Chekhov Studio Azot

Si vous avez appris à jouer... Venez apprendre à ne plus jouer !

Le Studio AZOT est un lieu de recherche et de perfectionnement pour acteurs, metteurs en scène et toute personne souhaitant développer des capacités créatives et l'utilisation de son imagination de manière concrète grâce à la pratique approfondie de l’art dramatique. Les formations du studio s’adressent principalement à des comédiens professionnels déjà en activité ou en voie de professionnalisation ou à toute personne désireuse d'utiliser les outils du théâtre dans l'exercice de sa profession.

 

Le Studio AZOT focalise sa recherche sur l'authenticité . Nous avons la conviction profonde qu'elle est la clé pour être vivant et accéder à ses propres ressources intérieures en dépit des peurs qui peuvent tirailler « l'acteur-être humain ». Après avoir longtemps cherché, la méthode Michael Chekhov et la méthode Meisner que nous enseignons, nous ont paru répondre le mieux à cette exigence. Elles permettent, chacune à sa manière, de répondre à la quête de beaucoup d'entre nous : un désir profond d'expression pleine, spontanée et authentique .

 

Le Studio AZOT est né du désir d'offrir aux acteurs des outils concrets pour qu'ils puissent se repérer dans un domaine où règne souvent beaucoup de confusion et d'aléatoire et de leur fournir une boîte à outils complète qui permet de répondre à toutes les exigences de leur métier. Les deux techniques ont comme point commun une compréhension exceptionnelle du fonctionnement de l'être humain et un moyen d'accès perspicace à son propre mode de fonctionnement. On y apprend littéralement à jouer de son instrument, chaque acteur étant unique. Les méthodes Meisner et Michael Chekhov abordent le jeu depuis un point de vue différent et complémentaire, et par leur combinaison, se renforcent et se soutiennent l’une l’autre.

 

Plusieurs cycles sont possibles, un engagement d'octobre à juin pour un travail sur la durée, une intégration intensive de la formation lors de la deuxième session en janvier pour les comédiens professionnels souhaitant allier, sur l'année, formation et engagement professionnel.

Logo-Final-blanc-ombre.png